Mango, Lime and Coconut Icy Dessert

This experiment started off as a smoothie, but then I wondered what would it be like if I froze it and used it as a dessert.
I blended together a can of coconut milk, 3 mangoes and the juice of 2 limes. I then poured it into a ice cream tub and then put it in the freezer to freeze. It took almost a day to freeze for me. My husband says this is because of the lime juice. When you are ready to eat it, leave it out of the freezer for a bit and then hack off chunks with a spoon to get yummy fruity icy flakes. I think this would make a good recipe for home made ice lollies as it has a similar texture when frozen.

11176532_486145564876751_691291007_n

Leave a Reply

