Cracked Emerald Nails

For this design, I started off by painting all nails in 2 coats of a dark racing green.

_IMG_6821 copy

Once this was dry I used a shimmery gold crackle effect and painted this onto all nails except the ring finger nails.

_IMG_6825 copy

On the ring fingers I carefully painted 2 coats of a shimmery gold shade in a curved section near the tip end of the nail.

_IMG_6833 copy

To finish the design off, I used some light green rhinestones to cover the line where the green and gold colours met on the ring fingers.

_IMG_6827 copy

I then sealed everything in place with my top coat. I really like how the shimmery gold crackle goes well with darker deep colours.

Leave a Reply

