Matte Glitterati Tip Nails

For this design I started off by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a black shade.

_IMG_6882 copy

Next, I took 2 of the shades from Barry M’s Glitterati collection called ‘Starlet’ and ‘Fashion Icon’. I painted one coat on the tip of the ring fingers in a straight line in Starlet. On the remaining nails, I repeated the same on the tips with the Fashion Icon shade.

_IMG_6892 copy

Next I went over everything with my normal top coat to make everything more durable.

_IMG_6887

Then I made everything matte by painting 2 coats of a matte top coat over all nails.

_IMG_6898 copy

Lastly, I went over the glittery tips with a second coat to make them glossy and vibrant again.

Leave a Reply

