Matte Glamour Nails

I’ve been really wanting to try out more matte designs recently.

_IMG_6716 copy

I first painted all nails in 2 coats of my base colour, which is a shade by Barry M called ‘Dusky Mauve’ and has a subtle amount of fine purple shimmer in it.

_IMG_6718 copy

On the ring finger I then painted 2 coats of a purple translucent shade packed with glitter.

_IMG_6722 copy

I then sponged the same glitter shade onto the tip end of the thumb nails in order to make a gradient.

_IMG_6729 copy

I then painted all nails in my normal top coat for durability before going over everything with 2 coats of a matte top coat by Avon called ‘Satin top coat’. This has a fine pink shimmer in it which added an extra dimension to the overall look as making everything matte flattens out the glitter used on the ring fingers.

Leave a Reply

