Candy Glitter Nails

For this design I started by painting my ring and thumb nails in 2 coats of a pastel yellow.

_IMG_7271 copy

On the little finger, I used 2 coats of a pastel pink, 2 coats of a lilac shade on the index fingers and 2 coats of a mint shade on the middle finger nails.

_IMG_7266 copy

On the little fingers I then used 2 coats of of ‘Starlett’ from Barry M’s Glitterati collection. On the middle fingers I used 2 coats of their ‘Catwalk Queen’ shade and 2 coats of ‘Socialite’ on the index fingers.

_IMG_7267 copy

On the remaining fingers with pastel yellow as the base colour, I used striping tape to tape off the bottom corner on a diagonal. I filled in this bottom corner with a pastel pink shade.

_IMG_7274 copy

Once this was dry, I taped off the opposite corner on each of the yellow nails on the diagonal 2 times. I painted in the top section with a mint colour and the bottom corner with lilac in order to create 2 stripes that overlapped the pink and yellow.

Leave a Reply

