Pyramid Gem Nails

I was short on time this week, so had to come up with something that was quick but not too boring.

_IMG_7421 copy

I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a deep red shade.

_IMG_7422 copy

I then took some triangle shaped rhinestones/nail gems. I only had these in yellow unfortunately, as I would not normally go for this colour. However I think they went OK with the red base colour.

_IMG_7434 copy

I placed one triangle in the centre of the base of each nail so that the point was pointing towards the tips.

_IMG_7435 copy

To finish the design off, on the ring finger and thumb nails, I placed 2 more triangles on either side of the first one. Then I placed 2 above this facing the opposite direction, and then finally one on top of those facing in the direction of the bottom row. This created a kind of pyramid shape.

Leave a Reply

