Rose Frost Nails

Originally, I had planned to build up a couple of layers of chunky flakie glitter over the top of this. But after applying the fine glitter I felt it looked too subtly pretty to add anything else to it. The glitter design makes me think of a metallic kind of wintry frost.

_IMG_8244 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a chrome rose shade.

_IMG_8249 copy

Once this was dry, I used a makeup sponge and blobbed a little bit of a fine pink glitter on it.

_IMG_8250 copy

I then dabbed the sponge onto the nail. I made sure to mainly focus on applying it to the tip and working upwards to around halfway up the nail in a gradient.

_IMG_8256 copy

I then repeated this 2 more times per nail, making sure that the most concentrated area of glitter on each nail was at the tip.

Leave a Reply

