Silk Polka Dot Nails

For this design, I started off by painting all nails in 2 coats of a shimmery white shade from the Barry M Silk collection called ‘Pearl’.

_IMG_7311 copy

Next I used a purple shade from the same silk collection called ‘Orchid’. I painted 2 coats of this to the bottom half of each nail only.

_IMG_7314 copy

I then used the white shade again and a small dotting tool. I placed polka dots over the purple area on each nail.

_IMG_7315 copy

Once this was dry, I used gold coloured striping tape across the line where the white and purple background colours met in order to make it look ‘cleaner’.

_IMG_7323 copy

I finished off the design by placing a gold nail art stud on the middle of each nail on top of the striping tape.

Leave a Reply

