Sophisticated Deep Red Tip Nails

I really think I made a good choice when I decided to pair this deep dark red shade with the gold flakie glitter. I think it gives it a sophisticated look, like something you would wear with an evening gown.

_IMG_7345 copy

I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a nude shade to improve the look of my plain nails.

_IMG_7348 copy

Then I took a dark red shade and painted 2 coats going on a diagonal line across the bottom halves of each nail. I made sure that the tips of my natural nails could not be seen through the nude base colour.

_IMG_7351 copy

I then took a chunky flakie glitter that was mainly gold with a little bit of rose gold flakes in it.

_IMG_7355

I placed this over the line where the red meets the nude shade to cover it and make it look more tidy. I found it was easier to use the corner of a make up sponge in order to apply it.

Leave a Reply

