Pink Dotty Pattern Nails

I really had no idea what to name this design. I wanted to do a pattern using dots, that was focused at the base of each nail in a half circle shape, which went around a rhinestone.

_IMG_7377 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a shimmery pastel pink shade.

_IMG_7367 copy

Next I took a raspberry shade and a large dotting tool. I placed a large dot in the centre of the base of each nail. On top of this I placed a pink rhinestone.

_IMG_7362 copy

Next I took a medium sized dotting tool and placed 3 dots going around each of the large dots I had previously placed.

_IMG_7369 copy

I then took a small dotting tool and used this to make each of my medium dots into a kind of tear drop shape. I then placed small dots in between the gaps where I had placed the medium sized dots.

Leave a Reply

