Valentine’s Heart Drag Marble Nails

I’ve seen a lot of examples of heart drag marble nails floating around on the internet and decided that I wanted to give it a try for Valentine’s Day this year. However, I don’t think it came out as good as it could have. I think I had pressed down a bit too hard while dragging through the dots. You have to work quickly with this kind of design as it works best while everything is still wet.

_IMG_8648 copy

I started by painting the thumb and ring finger nails in one coat of a light brown shimmery shade.

_IMG_8650 copy

On the rest of the fingers, I used 2 coats of a deep dark red shade. Onto these red nails, I also added one light pink heart shaped rhinestone onto each.

_IMG_8660 copy

On the thumb and ring fingers, doing one nail at a time, I painted another layer of the light brown. While it was still wet, I used the red and the largest dotting tool that I have to add 3 dots going down the length of the nail.

_IMG_8665 copy

Before anything had chance to dry, I took a very thin brush and dragged a straight line from just above the dot at the top, straight down through the middle of each dot and stopped at the tip of the nail. If done correctly, you should see that it has made heart type shapes. I actually used a thin nail art brush to touch up my design a little, as the hearts were a bit ‘flat’ on the sides in places.

Leave a Reply

