Metallic Magnetic Nails

For this design, I firstly started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a metallic goldish/bronze shade.

_IMG_5680 copy

Once this was fully dry, I used striping tape to tape off a section along the middle of each nail.

_IMG_5674 copy

To this middle section, I painted a coat of magnetic nail paint a black/grey shade to one nail.

_IMG_5681 copy

After waiting a few seconds I applied a second coat to this. I immediately held the magnet over this in order to create the magnetic pattern.

_IMG_5683 copy

I then removed the striping tape straight away before it had chance to dry. I repeated this for the remaining nails.

Leave a Reply

