Studs and Stripes Nails

For this design I started by taking a shimmery white shade and painting 2 coats of this on my thumb, ring and little finger nails.

_IMG_7202 copy

On the middle finger I painted 2 coats of a dark purple and on the index finger I painted 2 coats of a bright coral shade.

_IMG_7205 copy

On all fingers except the ring and thumb finger nails, I placed a diamond shaped gold coloured stud near the base half of the nail in the centre.

_IMG_7207 copy

On the thumb and ring finger nails I placed 4 vertical strips of striping tape on each nail. I took the purple shade and filled in 2 of the taped off sections on each thumb and one on each ring finger.

_IMG_7211 copy

Then, using the coral shade, I filled in 2 taped off sections on the ring fingers and 1 on each thumb. I immediately removed the striping tape and then added my top coat after giving it a bit of time to dry.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

