24 Carat Gold Tip Nails

I really like how this design came out. It’s very minimal yet looks very sophisticated. I think it would look great for wedding nails, and should be pretty work friendly too.

__IMG_7155 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a sheer nude shade. I let this have plenty of time to dry fully.

_IMG_7144 copy

Next I used striping tape to tape off a straight line near the tips of each nail. I worked on one nail in full at a time.

_IMG_7148 copy

I then painted in the tips with a metallic shimmery fine glitter gold shade. I immediately went over this for a second coat.

_IMG_7150 copy

Before the gold had time to dry, I carefully removed the striping tape. I let it have a few minuted to dry before adding my top coat to reduce the risk of dragging any of the gold into the nude section.

One response

Leave a Reply

