Bold Stripes Nails

For this design it took me ages to decide what colours I wanted to use lol.

_IMG_7970 copy

I started by painting the ring and thumb finger nails in 2 coats of white.

_IMG_7958 copy

On the little finger I painted 2 coats of a coral shade, on the middle finger I used a dark purple and on the index finger I used a green/teal shade.

_IMG_7960 copy

On all nails that were not white, I added a single silver rhinestone to each nail. I then used a top coat on all nails and allowed everything to dry fully.

_IMG_7967

On the nails that I painted white, I used striping tape to mark out space for 3 stripes on each nail. I then used the colours from the other nails to paint a stripe of each colour before removing the striping tape. I then finished those nails off with another coat of top coat.

Leave a Reply

