Flakie Jewel Nails

For this design I started off with 2 coats of a dark green to purple duochrome shade. I wanted the base colour to have a little depth and colour to it even though I planned to use a flakie top coat over the top. I put this onto all nails.

_IMG_7182 copy

Next I added my flakie top coat over all nails as well. I ended up using 3 coats of this in the end to get the required density. I let this dry and then added my top coat to all nails.

_IMG_7187 copy

Afterwards I used 2 coats of a lilac shade. I painted a line down the middle of the nail from the base to the tip of both the thumb and ring finger nails.

_IMG_7190 copy

I then used a darker purple striping tape and used this to cover either side of the edges of the lilac sections I had just painted.

_IMG_7195 copy

I finished the design off by placing a large rhinestone in the center, and 2 smaller rhinestones on either side of this onto the nails where I had added the lilac stripe.

Leave a Reply

