Coral and Violet Nails

For this design I wanted something quite simple that used only 2 main colours. I often find the most simple designs can sometimes look the best.

_IMG_7979 copy

I started by painting my thumb and ring finger nails in 2 coats of a coral shade.

_IMG_7985 copy

On the remaining nails I used a dark purple shade with fine gold glitter in it.

_IMG_7989 copy

On the ring fingers I placed a row of lilac rhinestones along the base of the nail.

_IMG_7995 copy

On the thumb nails I used a makeup sponge to sponge on the purple shade to make a gradient on the one half on the nail.

One response

Leave a Reply

