Frosted Peach Nails

For this week’s design I tested out one of my most recent purchases, which is from the new’ish ‘Coconut Infusion’ range by Barry M. The one I am trying out is a peachy coral shade called ‘Flamingo’. I normally always use a base coat before painting my nails. However the polishes in this range are infused with coconut oil and coconut water to nourish your nails, so I didn’t use my normal base coat this time round in order to see how effective this is.

_20160507_152130 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of the ‘Flamingo’ shade. I haven’t bought any new Barry M nail paints in a while, but I noticed that they have improved the brush for the better. It is wider and has a rounded tip, which I found made it easier to apply the polish. As for the polish itself, I found the consistency and coverage good. I also noticed that it became touch dry fairly quickly, which is always a good thing.

_20160507_152140 copy

Once this was dry I took Barry M’s ‘Lady’ from their ‘Royal Textured Glitter’ range in order to fill in a half moon area at the base of each nail. I used a small nail art brush to help me do this. I used just 2 coats of this nail paint as I wanted to be able to see a little hint of the base colour coming through from underneath.

_20160507_152149 copy

Once this was dry, I used medium sized rhinestones and placed them in the centre of each nail along the line where the 2 colours meet. Afterwards, I used smaller rhinestones to cover the remaining areas of the lines where the 2 colours meet on each nail.

_20160507_155033 copy

I really love how this design came out, especially because of how much I like the colour of the ‘Flamingo’ shade. I also noticed that the formula of this polish dried with a nice smooth glossy finish so you could get away with not using a top coat if you wanted to like I have here.

One response

Leave a Reply

