Floral Laguna Nails

This weeks design is a simple and subtle floral stamping look. I used a gold nail paint over the top of 2 of the new ‘Coconut Infusion’ shades by Barry M.

_20160515_133811 copy

I didn’t want this design to be bold and I didn’t want the stamping to stand out from the background colours too much either, so I feel the colours I chose worked perfectly together.

_20160515_133824 copy

On the thumb and little fingers I started by applying 2 coats of the shade ‘Sunkissed’. On the remaining fingers I applied 2 coats of the shade ‘Laguna’.

_20160515_133838

Once this had dried, I applied a fast drying top coat in order to avoid ‘squishing’ the base colour when applying my stamping. However I do find the polishes from the ‘Coconut Infusion’ range do dry quite well.

_20160515_133929 copy

Next I used a gold metallic nail paint and a floral design from ‘Born Pretty’ stamping plate #08. I applied this over the entire area of each nail. I then finished it off with another coat of top coat.

Leave a Reply

