Pink and Gold Stripe Nails

I really love the pink colour I used for this design. It’s nice and bold but not too bright or neon like. This shade is called ‘Aloha’ from the Barry M Coconut Infusion range.

_20160522_143816 copy

I started by painting all nails except the ring and thumb nails in 2 coats of a nude shade called ‘Skinny Dip’, which is also from the Barry M Coconut Infusion range. On the remaining nails I used 2 coats of the pink shade.

_20160522_143826

Over the nude shade I used one coat of a clear polish with small iridescent pastel coloured glitter in it. I painted this only about 3/4 of the way down the nails so that the tips were not covered.

_20160522_143831 copy

Next, over the nails with the nude shade, I painted the tips in a straight line using the pink shade. Once this was dry, I used a striping brush and a gold metallic shade in order to place a line over where the pink and nude colours met.

_20160522_143849 copy

Then on the ring and thumb nails, I did the same thing with the gold in order to mark off the tip of the nail in exactly the same way. I then placed another gold line on these nails but this time coming down the one side of the nail from the base to the tip. This created a sort of cross pattern. I finished the design by placing a rhinestone on the ring and thumb nails where the gold lines crossed over.

One response

Leave a Reply

