Duochrome Floral Swirl Nails

For this design I wanted to use a nail stamping pattern over a duo-chrome background to add more depth to the design over stamping on a single coloured background.

_IMG_8723 copy

As the duo-chrome polish is very sheer, I started by painting all nails in a green colour.

_IMG_8714 copy

I then went over this with 2 coats of the duo-chrome polish. The one I used is by stargazer and has hues of burgundy, bronze and green.

_IMG_8717 copy

I then set up my stamping tools and stamped my design in black onto each nail one at a time. The plate I used is #56 by Born Pretty.

_IMG_8720 copy

I used a swirly floral pattern off this plate. As the pattern on the plate is quite large, I used a different section of the pattern each time I used it to stamp. This meant all nails came out different. I finished the design by cleaning up any excess stamping on my fingers and then using a top coat.

Leave a Reply

