Simply Blackberry Nails

This was a very quick and simple design that uses only one colour, but the differences in texture still make it eye catching.

_20160403_162631 copy

I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a black shade.

_20160403_162725 copy

Once this was dry I used my normal top coat on all nails except the ring fingers. I then used a matte top coat over the top of this once it had dried.

_20160403_162805 copy

On the ring fingers I painted a layer of a clear nail polish onto one of them. I immediately applied black opaque rhinestones to the nail in order to cover it entirely.

_instaedit copy

I then repeated this to the other ring finger before covering both of them with a coat of top coat. My dad said the ring finger nails looked a bit like black raspberries, hence the title of this post.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

