Flakie Magnetic Nails

This simple design uses different magnetic polishes with a few layers of a iridescent flakie top coat over the top.

_IMG_8377 copy

I started by painting all nails in 1 coat of their base colours. For the ring finger I used a purple, the thumb a blue and the rest I used a gold shade.

_IMG_8380 copy

I then went over each nail with their respective colours one at a time, making sure that I immediately used the magnet over the top in order to get the striped design.

_IMG_8385 copy

I let this have plenty of time to dry as I find using the top coat too quickly over the top then it smears the magnetic effect. I gave it about 30 minutes.

_IMG_8391 copy

Then I used a flakie top coat consisting of pastel iridescent flakes over the top. I used 2 coats of this before using my normal top coat.

Leave a Reply

