Spilt Petrol Nails

For this design I wanted to try out some ‘petrol’ effect rhinestones that I had bought ages ago but never got around to using.

_20160605_162122 copy

I started by painting my ring and index fingers in black. All other nails I painted in a peach shade.

_20160605_162133 copy

On the ring finger, I completely covered the entire nail with the rhinestones.

_20160605_162144

On the middle finger I placed one rhinestone in the middle near the base of the nail. On the thumb nail I did the same, but I also placed 2 smaller rhinestones next to this in a line going towards the tips.

_20160605_162211 copy

On the index and little fingers, I painted one coat of a duochrome flakie polish that contained green and orange colours. I then went over this with a different duochrome flakie polish that contained more pink and blue pastel shades.

Leave a Reply

