Duochrome Gem Nails

For this design I wanted to try out some large square nail gems that I had. I tried to make them look like large gems on necklaces on the nails I used them on.

_20160424_170747 copy

I started by painting my thumb and ring finger nails in 2 coats of a mint green colour.

_20160424_170759 copy

I then painted the rest of the nails in a purple textured polish with gold flecks of glitter.

_20160424_170858 copy

On the mint coloured nails, I used a small dotting tool to place an arrow of dots in gold coming from the base of the nail towards the middle of the nail.

_20160424_170947

I then placed the large square duochrome effect nail art gem over the point where the gold dots formed the point in the arrow. I placed it on an angle so that it looked like a big diamond shaped gem on the end of a necklace.

Leave a Reply

