Chrome Blue Floral Stamped Nails

This week’s design is a simple stamped design over a chrome metallic blue background.

_20160327_132411

I started off by painting all nails in 2 coats of the chrome blue shade.

_20160327_132453 copy

I made sure that this was fully dry. I then used a small floral design on a Konad stamping plate I got as part of their French Manicure stamping set.

_20160327_134103 copy

I found that due to the triangular shape of this design, that the best place to place this design on the nail was near the base so that the one point of the triangle was pointing down the middle towards the tip of the nail. However I made sure to leave a little gap near the base of the nail before the stamped design starts. I used a plain black colour to stamp the design.

_20160327_150525 copy

I then finished off the design by placing a small ‘petrol black’ coloured rhinestone at the middle of the very base of each nail in the gap that I had left.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

