Sunflower Nails

I have this yellow textured nail paint by Barry M which I have really wanted to try in a design lately. This sunflower design is what I came up with.

_20160501_140015 copy

I started by painting my thumb and ring fingers in 2 coats of a dark purple shade and all other nails in 2 coats of the yellow textured shade.

_20160501_140019 copy

On the purple nails I then used a thin brush and a yellow acrylic paint to paint on the petals for the sunflowers. After this had dried I went over it again to make the colour stand out more.

_20160501_140030 copy

I then mixed a little of an orange shade into the yellow to make it a slightly darker shade. I painted one thin line in this shade down the middle of each petal.

_20160501_140049 copy

I then took a dark brown and used a dotting tool to fill in the centre of the flowers. I made this brown lighter by mixing some of the left over yellow shade with it. I then used a tiny dotting tool to add the detail to the centre of the sunflowers.

Leave a Reply

