Stamped Tips Nails

I bought a nail stamping plate that was full of designs for stamping the tips of your nails. I thought it would be a quick and easy way to do designs on the tips without needing to tape off areas etc. However, I did have a bit of trouble trying to place the design correctly on the nail. I’m still learning and improving with my stamping techniques.

_20160717_142131 copy

It was either ending up wonky or being off centre. I also tried by aiming the centre of the design at the centre of the tip and then rocking back and forth to place it at the sides. However I found that whatever side I placed last was ending up with a gap/crease in it. It was so frustrating lol, and the funniest part was that the design looks so plain in the end.

_20160717_142139 copy

I think that it might be worth using the stamper to make nail stickers one time and seeing if this makes it easier to position perfectly. That experimentation can wait for another day though.

_20160717_142151 copy

So for this design, I painted all nails in 2 coats of a light aqua green kind of shade.

_20160717_142238 copy

I then used my chosen design and a white polish to stamp the pattern onto the tips of each nail.

Leave a Reply

