Rainbow Flakie Nails

I recently did a nail art design where I layered 2 different flakie polishes over the top of each other and I really loved how it looked. So for this weeks design I tried something similar.

_20160612_163220 copy

I started by painting all my nails in a black base colour.

_20160612_163232

Next I used a flakie duochrome polish by Nubar which has tones of green and orange in it. I painted 2 coats of this on all nails except for the ring fingers.

_20160612_163257

After this was dry I used another flakie top coat which had pastel shades of pinks and blues. I only used 1 coat of this as I did not want it to stand out too much.

_20160612_163328 copy

On the ring fingers, I used a thin brush and a gold shade to paint a design. I painted this by placing a gold line down the centre of the length of the nail. Then near the base of the nail I connected to this line from the sides diagonally, and then filled in the marked off area at the base. I then finished this off with one small rhinestone in the centre of the gold area I had painted at the base of the nail.

One response

Leave a Reply

