Half Border Nails

I’m not too keen on the colour combo that I went for, for this design. But I wanted to do something that was completely different to colours that I would normally pick to pair together.

_20160410_165427

In hindsight, I think a peach colour instead of the brownish mauve shade would have worked better though.

_20160410_165437

I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a brownish mauve shade. Next I carefully painted a coat in blue on each nail. I placed this so that there was a kind of border along the top and sides of the nail in the base colour, hence the title ‘half’ border nails.

_20160410_165512

Once this was dry I repeated the same again on each nail but this time using 2 coats of a silver holographic nail polish.

_20160410_231229 copy

In this last picture, I took it under artificial light so that you can see the effect of the holographic nail polish better.

One response

Leave a Reply

