Dual Colour Stamped Nails

For this design I experimented with using 2 different colours on the stamping plate. The plate I used was called ‘Tian Xin 19’.

_20160626_133305 copy

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a dark purple shade. I used a dry fast top coat over the top of this to make stamping easier and everything dry better.

_20160626_133328 copy

To do the stamping, instead of placing a line of polish along the side of the design and then scraping it across, I placed one line of polish over the top half of the design and one on the bottom.

_20160626_135220 copy

Then, instead of scraping the scraper sideways across following the direction of the lines of polish, I instead scraped from top to bottom. This means one of the colours is scraped over the top of the other. Don’t worry this will not mess things up, it just helps the colours to merge a little.

_20160626_135255

The colours I used were a metallic lilac and metallic pink shade. Working on one nail at a time I used these colours to add the stamping pattern to each nail. I then cleaned up around my nails before finishing with a top coat.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

