Purple Acrylic Paint Marble Nails

For this week’s design, I wanted to try out a design using acrylic paint, so decided on a marble type effect.

__20160814_142105-copy

I started by painting all my nails in white to make a base for the design and to help the colours show up.

_20160814_142035-copy

Next I painted over the top of the first nail in purple acrylic paint and then blobbed on some splodges of a white acrylic paint. I then used a piece of kitchen foil and gently rocked it over the top of the paint in order to blend it together.

_20160814_142055-copy

I then blobbed more blobs of white and purple over the top and used the brush to blend them into the design slightly until I was happy with the distribution of the white and purple areas on the nail. I then repeated this on all nails.

_20160814_142410-copy

Afterwards I cleaned up any mess around the nails, and used a clear nail paint to attach a single bright neon orange nail stud to each nail. I then sealed the design together with a top coat. Overall I’m pleased with how it turned out and think the orange studs I used to finish off the design work really well with the purple.

One response

Leave a Reply

