Simple Short Nails

So only a few hours into the new year and I managed to break the ring finger nail on my right hand really low down. It was practically just under the line where the nail starts attaching to your finger on the one side. So I figured new year, new nails and cut them all down. I went for a simple design to compliment my nail length.

_20170101_131220-copy

I started by painting all nails in one of my favourite shades; ‘Surfboard’ by Barry M from the Coconut Infusions range.

_20170101_131232-copy

I can only best describe it as a light lilac shade which is a bit on the pink side, but also feels a bit grey at the same time. I used 2 coats on all fingers except the thumbs on which I used 1 coat.

_20170101_131309-copy

On the ring fingers I then applied some black petrol effect rhinestones. I placed a larger one in the top corner, and then used 5 smaller ones in a half circle around it.

_20170101_131324-copy

To complete the thumbs, I used 3 coats of a black multi glitter. This one is called ‘Rockstar’ from Barry M’s Glitterati polishes. I chose this shade to compliment the colour of the rhinestones.

One response

Leave a Reply

