Sultry Tips Nails

For this design I wanted to have the one half of each nail nude and the other half with a stamped design. I went for a deep red shade with gold stamped over the top as I felt these colours would look really good together.

_0001

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a very sheer light pink nude shade as a base and just to improve the overall look of the nails.

_0002

I then used normal DIY masking tape once this had dried well to tape off half of each nail. I then used a deep red shade to paint in the tip halves of each nail. I immediately removed the tape, cleaned up any mistakes carefully and let it dry very well.

_IMG_8734 copy

I then prepared my stamping tools and used a lace type design on a plate labeled ‘Tian-Xin 19’. I re-taped up half of each nail along the same line as before so that the stamping only lands on the red areas. Working quickly and on one nail at a time I stamped in a gold colour onto each nail and removed the tape.

_IMG_8737

I cleaned up any excess around the nails and then used a small dotting tool and the same gold colour to add a line of dots to cover the edge of where the red colour ends. I then finished off the design with a top coat.

Leave a Reply

