Pink and Vanilla Nails

For this design I wanted something a bit busy that had something different going on for each nail.

_img_7010-copy

On the index and little finger, I painted 2 coats of a bright pink base. On the remaining nails I painted 2 coats of a nude shade.

_img_7014-copy

On the little finger, I sponged on a glittery pink to the tips make a gradient. On the middle finger, I sponged on the bright pink shade to the tips to also create a gradient.

_img_7018-copy

On the ring finger, I painted a stripe of the glittery pink in a line down the centre of the nail. I then outlined this stripe with thin pink striping tape. On the thumb, I places a single stripe of the same striping tape going down the length of the nail.

_img_7022-copy

On the thumb, I then placed 5 rhinestones in the middle of the nail on top of the stripe. I put a larger one in the middle, a medium sized one on either size, and then a smaller one on either size of this. On the index fingers, I placed a large rhinestone in the top middle of each nail and then a smaller one directly underneath that.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

