Holo Stars Nails

For this design, I layered a star stamping pattern over a silver holographic nail polish. I took the pictures in bright direct sunlight as this helped the holo show up better on the camera.

_20160807_175423-copy

I started by painting all nails in a black polish as it helps to get the best from the holo polish.

_20160807_175809

Once this was dry I went over every nail with the holo polish. I needed to use 3 coats in the end to get the coverage I wanted.

_20160807_175433-copy

I then used a star type pattern on a stamping plate. I used a black polish to stamp the design over the whole of each nail.

_20160807_175654-copy

I then cleaned up any stamping that went onto the areas around my nails, before finishing off the design with a top coat.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

