Baby Pastel Striped Nails

For this one I went for baby blue and baby pink pastel colours to put together my design. All colours used are from Barry M’s Silk Effects.

_IMG_8560 copy

I started off by painting all nails except the ring and thumb finger nails in 2 coats of a pastel blue shade.

_IMG_8562

On the remaining nails, I taped off a small section near the base of the nail. On the thumbs I filled this in with pink, and on the ring fingers I filled it in with the blue before removing the tape. I left the next section of these nails blank so that my natural nail showed through.

_IMG_8570 copy

I then taped off another area 3/4 down each of the nails and filled this in with a white nail polish. I then filled in the tips of each of these nails with the opposite colour to what I used at the base of the nail. So for the thumbs I used blue on the tips, and on the ring fingers I used pink.

_IMG_8580

To complete the design, I added a few strips of gold striping tape on each of the thumb and ring finger nails. On the thumbs I used it along the edges of the white section of the nail. On the ring fingers I used it on the edge of the blue and then through the middle of the pink.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

