Pink Stamp and Studs Nails

I really like how the colours go together for this design. Especially the black stamped over the pink.

_20160731_174230-copy

I started by painting all nails except my middle and little fingers in a cream shade. On the others I painted them in a pink shade. Both these colours are from Barry M’s Coconut infusion range. I really love the pink shade.

_20160731_174249-copy

To the index and little finger I attached a single rectangular gold stud and finished them off with a top coat. To the middle fingers I used a florally type pattern from a stamping plate labelled ‘Tian Xin 19’. I stamped the pattern over the entire middle nails using a black stamping polish from Konad.

_20160731_174300-copy

To the remaining nails, I used masking tape to tape off one half of the nail. I used the pink shade over this and peeled the tape away to make the nail half of each colour. Once this was dry I used the masking tape in the same position again. I then used the same stamping design and black polish to apply the design over the pink half of the nail.

_20160731_174324

I then removed the tape and cleared up around the stamped nails. Then to cover the line down the middle of the thumbs and ring finger nails, I applied a row of the same gold studs. I then finished everything off with a top coat.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

