Winter Gems Nails

For this design I wanted to use lots of rhinestones. I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a baby blue shade.

_20170115_123440-copy

Next I took a makeup sponge and a blue fine shimmery glitter. I used the sponge to apply this to the tips of the nails in a thin sort of gradient effect.

_20170115_123452-copy

Next I used a clear polish as a glue to stick down my rhinestones. On the index and small finger nails, I applied 1 single tiny rhinestone in the middle of the top of the nail.

_20170115_123456-copy

On the thumb, middle and ring fingers, I placed a half circle line of rhinestones at the tops of each nail. This line went from a larger sized rhinestone in the center to smaller sized rhinestones at either side. I used a total of 7 rhinestones on each nail.

_20170115_125401-copy

On the thumbs I lined up the largest rhinestone with the centre of the nail, but on the others I lined up the centre rhinestone with the top corners of the nail. This gave the effect that the half circles were facing each other on the middle and ring fingers.

Leave a Reply

