Flicks and Dots Floral Nails

I wanted to practice a floral design with flicks in it because I really struggle with paining flicks in designs. They always come out so messy lol.

_20161204_133634

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a bright blue shade. On top of this I used white acrylic paint and a thin paint brush to paint in some flicks on each nail.

_20161204_133648

I then took a small dotting tool and a pink shimmery shade to place clusters of dots near where the flicks started from on some nails to make the petals of flowers.

_20161204_133657-copy

I then repeated the same with a gold colour. Afterwards I used the opposite colour of the petals to fill in the centers of each flower.

_20161204_133732-copy

To complete the design, I used a smaller dotting tool to place rows of shimmery blue dots on each nail to add more detail.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

