Simple Dotty Outline Nails

This was a nice simple quite plain design that you could wear for any occasion.

I started by painting all nails in ‘Marshmallow’ from Barry M’s ‘Frosted Cupcakes’ collection. I had to use 3 coats to get the coverage I wanted. This is an off white shade with tiny flecks of silver flakes. They don’t show up too well but it does add more texture to the look of things.

I then added my dots in a bronze shade. I started by placing a larger dot in the centre of the base of each nail.

Then on either side of this dot, I added two more dots (making 4 in total) in a slightly smaller sized dotting tool. On the thumbs I added 3 dots on either side.

I then finished off the design by adding 2 more dots in the same colour on either side, underneath the previous ones in an even more slightly smaller sized dotting tool.

One response

Leave a Reply

