Diamond Rain Nails

So originally for these nails I wanted to arrange the diamond shaped glitter flecks in neat rows. However I found it really hard getting them to line up straight and land in the right place.

So I had to change my design and go for a glitter gradient effect instead. I might have to come back to my original design again in the future.

I started by painting all nails in 1 coat of a black nail paint. I then went over this with 2 coats of a dark teal/purple duochrome by Leighton Denny.

Then onto the thumb and ring finger nails I applied the diamond flecks using a clear nail polish as glue.

The flecks got everywhere but I managed to achieve the gradient I was after. I then sealed everything together with a top coat.

I think the diamond glitter flecks look super pretty and love how they sparkle in the light.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

