Floral Stamped Sticker Nails

For this design I reverse stamped a floral pattern and coloured it in to make some nail vinyls. I really love the peachy pastel orange shade that I used for this design with the iridescent glitter topper over it. The orange is from Barry M’s Coconut Infusion range.

I started by painting 4 rectangles of topcoat onto a silicone mat. I then stamped the flower pattern onto the top of this. Using a thin brush I then filled in the petals with a dark purple and peachy pastel orange shades. Once this was dry I went over it again with the top coat again.

On my middle and ring finger nails I painted 2 coats of a very light lilac shade. I peeled the nail vinyls from the silicone mat and stuck them down onto these nails with a clear top coat.

I used a cuticle stick, nail scissors and acetone on a flat brush to remove and clean up any of the excess that was overhanging the nail.

On the other remaining nails I painted them with 2 coats of the orange shade. Once this was dry I painted over it with a coat of a iridescent glitter topper.

On top of these nails I placed a single purple nail stud. I then went over the top of everything with a top coat.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

