Colour Change Floral Stamp Nails

For this design I was trying out a new stamping plate and polish from Born Pretty that my brothers got me for my birthday.

The base for this design is a colour changing polish. I found that the colour change is quite subtle from a darker purple to a lighter purple to be very noticeable. However I found if I ran my nails under very hot water it did start to change to more of a pink shade. Most of the time though my nails are just too cold to see any difference.

The colours itself however are nice as purple is my favourite colour. I also love the inclusion of the silver glitter in multiple sizes as it makes for a prettier base for designs. I used 3 coats of this to get a proper coverage on the nail but it is very quick drying.

On top of this I stamped floral designs in white. The plate I used is BPX-L019 which has various pretty floraly type designs.

I used 2 of the different designs from this plate to stamp onto each nail. I tried to make the placement different on each nail so that it wasn’t all just the same for each nail.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

