Purple Medley Nails

For this design I did something different across most of my nails, but I tried to stick to a purple theme in general.

I started by painting my thumbs in 2 coats of a lilac shade and my index fingers in 3 coats of an off white with small flakes of silver glitter. On the middle and ring fingers I used 2 coats of a dark purple, and on the little fingers I used 3 coats of a duochrome purple – bronze.

All colours were from various collections by Barry M. On the little and index fingers, I left them plain and finished off with a top coat.

On the thumbs I placed a single medium sized silver rhinestone in the middle of the base of the nail. Then around this I placed a half circle of smaller purple rhinestones.

On the remaining nails, I used some nail foil in 2 different shades of pink and one in silver. I used some normal topcoat and removed as much excess from the brush as I could before randomly placing strokes on the nail. I then stuck the foil to this. I alternated between the colours to build up the random foil effect until I was happy with it.

One response

Leave a Reply

