Matte Weathered Copper Nails

For this design I was going for a sort of weathered copper effect, but I also wanted the finish to be matte.

I started by painting all my nails in 2 coats of a metallic teal/turquoise shade.

Once this was dry I used a bronze coloured polish and a flat brush. I brushed off any excess onto some tin foil and then used the brush to dry brush an effect over the top of each nail.

I repeated this again to try and build up the effect a bit more so that there was more prominent areas of the bronze showing through.

I then finished off the design with 2 coats of a matte top coat.

2 responses

  1. They are the cutest thing and I’ve recently stated to grow my nails so will 100% try this! Great blog, keep up the good work! It’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out too x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

