Matte Duochrome Stamped Nails

For this design I wanted to try putting a matte top coat over the top of a duochrome polish.

I started by giving all nails a dark green base as the main colour of the duochrome polish I was using was green.

I then went over the top of this with a coat of my duochrome polish. This polish was from Born Pretty and changes from green to purple, but also has flecks of multi sized green glitter in it as well.

On the middle and ring fingers I stamped over the top of this in white using a floral pattern from a large Born Pretty stamping plate.

On the remaining fingers I used a flat brush to paint a white tip on each, before finishing everything off with a matte top coat.

Leave a Reply

