Pink Gold Leaf Nails

This was a nice simple design, that looks like it was more effort than it was.

I started by painting all nails in 2 coats of a bright pink shade from Barry M’s Coconut Infusions range.

I left this so that it had plenty of time to dry as I didn’t want the base layer to get pulled when adding the foil. I then took a clear top coat. I removed all excess from the brush and then randomly stroked it across the nail, making sure that I left gaps.

I then took a gold coloured nail foil and pressed this on top of the nail and then removed it. This left random patches of gold within the pink.

I repeated this across all nails before finishing everything off with a layer of topcoat.

One response

Leave a Reply

